Research Australia Annual Awards Dinner 2015

Osteoporosis Australia was represented at the Annual Research Australia awards dinner in Melbourne on 18 November 2015.

Osteoporosis Australia Medical Director, Professor Peter Ebeling, Christine Bennett, Chair of Research 
Australia and Greg Lyubomirsky, CEO Osteoporosis Australia

Elizabeth Foley, CEO and Managing Director of Research Australia said, Research Australia, in its 15th year of operations, is proud to continue to celebrate the nation’s best in health and medical research. “For thirteen of our fifteen years Research Australia has recognised those Australians who have continuously contributed to, and advocated for, the health and medical research sector in Australia through the Research Australia Awards. This year was no different; we received an impressive number of award nominations and continue to be so inspired by those put forward. Our sector is fortunate to have so many worthy individuals, teams and organisations who continue to work relentlessly to ensure that health and medical research continues to push the boundaries of discovery, improve the health outcomes of Australians and better healthcare delivery in this country,” said Ms. Foley.

Osteoporosis Australia is a proud member of Research Australia.

For information on research awards recently announced from the OA-ANZBMS Research Fund see here.